News and Announcements

CADCAI Mid Autumn Festival in Cairns

  • Saturday, 6th September 2014 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Cairns Esplanade - Fig Tree Playground

Sister Cities National day

  • Saturday, 5th July 2014 at 2pm - 5pm
    Location: Sister Cities BBQ Area, Eastern Lawn, Cairns Esplanade

    Hope you can join us on Sat 5 July.Our sister cities of Minami (Japan - 45 years) and Lae (PNG…

Chinese Kites Exhibition

  • Friday, 6th June 2014 at TBD
    Location: Tanks Art Centre Tank 4 OPEN: 9.30am - 4.30pm Weekdays, 10am-3pm Weekends

    Chinese Kite Master, Ou Hai Qiang brings traditional Chinese Kite making to Cairns to a…

CARMA Hibiscus Gala Ball

  • Saturday, 30th August 2014 at 6am - 12am Sunday, 31st August
    Location: Pullman Reef Casino Hotel

    CARMA is once again hosting a Gala Dinner, last years event was a wonderful evening complete…

    • 1 person attended

Chinese Heritage in Northern Australia - the fifth "no fuss" Conference

  • Saturday, 22nd February 2014 at 9am - 12pm Sunday, 23rd February
    Location: Hotel Sheridan Plaza, 295 Sheridan St , Cairns

    “Northern Links: Chinese Networks and Nation”

    The Fifth “no fuss” Conference…

CADCAI Chinese New Year Banquet

  • Saturday, 15th February 2014 at 6:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Cafe` China

    • 2 people attended

Chinese New Year - Street Festival

  • Saturday, 1st February 2014 at 4pm - 9pm
    Location: Grafton Street


    The Cairns Chinese New Year has become the largest cultural festival in regional…

    • 1 person attended

Chinese New Year - Business Lunch

  • Wednesday, 29th January 2014 at 11:45am - 2pm
    Location: Cafe` China

    Tickets through the Cairns Chamber of Commerce

CARMA - Hibiscus Gala Ball

  • Saturday, 30th November 2013 at 6pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Pullman Reef Hotel

    Hibiscus Ball Poster.pdf

CADCAI Social Outing - Muddy's Playground

  • Saturday, 9th November 2013 at 9am - 11am
    Location: Muddy's Playground Cairns Esplanade

    SHARE…

CADCAI Social Outing

Posted by Mary Low, Monday, 4th November 2013 @ 1:45pm

  • Please come and join our CADCAI social club this Saturday 9th November, 2013 from 9:00am to 11:00am.  We will meet next to the Big Fish at Muddy's playground. Children are welcome.
    Please bring your drinking bottle and a hat if you are planning to walk along the Esplanade. We will sit around the lawn area to share our food and laughter.
    This is going to be the last gathering for the year because we all will be busy preparing to celebrate the festival season.
    Please bring a plate to share,  otherwise, the ice-cream shop is next door.

    Hope you all have a great week ahead!!
    Regards,

    Tiffany and Fiona

CADCAI Annual General Meeting

  • Sunday, 3rd November 2013 at 11am
    Location: CADCAI Centre, Grafton St (access via lane way beside Asian Foods.

    Please bring a plate.

Sept-Oct Newsletter

Posted by Mary Low, Monday, 2nd September 2013 @ 2:09pm

Chinese Moon Festival Dinner

  • Saturday, 21st September 2013 at 6:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Golden Boat Restaurant, Lake St , CAIRNS

Chinese Mid Autumn Festival Picnic

  • Saturday, 14th September 2013 at 4pm - 8pm
    Location: Trinity Wharf - Fig Tree Playgound


    The Moon Festival is also known as the Mid-Autumn, Lantern, Mooncake, Zhongqiu,…

    • 2 people attended

Next Monthly committee meeting

  • Wednesday, 12th June 2013 at 7:30pm
    Location: CADCAI Centre, Grafton St Cairns

    Members welcome to attend. 


CADCAI

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group